The Name Change Hokey Pokey

Very well done

That Trans Guy Tyler

So as I’ve mentioned, I’ve finally finalized the government parts of my name change. I received my social security card in the mail yesterday and my new driver’s licence has been in my wallet a few days now. It got me to thinking about all of the places I need to change it, so I thought that I might share some knowledge and maybe save someone else the hassle of making their own list. Or at least give people a place to start. So here’s my, hopefully (for my own sake) comprehensive list of places that are going to need record of your name change. This is also mostly in order of importance.

View original post 386 more words

Leave a Reply

